Advertise with us | Suggest a site | sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 21 July 2005

With conditions dropping slightly overnight, organisers of the Billabong Pro, Jeffreys Bay, South Africa, have opted to wait until the last day of the waiting period, tomorrow Friday July 22, before completing the event.

Contest Director Mike Parsons, feels strongly that the swell will kick up again today and tonight for the sixth event on the Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour, and will provide a perfect stage for an epic finish to the event which so far has served up some spectacular surfing for the millions watching live on the webcast and the thousands perched on the J-Bay shoreline.

Organisers are looking to kick off at 7.30am sharp tomorrow and will run all of the 15 heats remaining. This includes: round four (eight heats); quarterfinals; semifinals and; the final. (For tomorrow’s round four draw see below.)

However, don’t turn away from your monitor just yet as at 10am local time the Foster’s Expression Session will be hitting the water.

The Foster’s Expression Sessions are held at every event on the World Championship Tour (WCT) and they consist of a "no hold's barred" assault from a chunk of the best surfers in the world during a one-hour or more time allocation.

The sessions have become extremely popular, as with few rules and the main aim being to entertain, surfers throw caution to the wind and pull every trick out of the bag.

Be prepared for some long tubes, plenty of large aerial manoeuvres and some good old fashion power surfing.

Surfers in the session will include, Andy Irons, Kelly Slater, Luke Egan, Taj Burrow, Mick Fanning, Phil MacDonald, Tim Reyes, Raoni Monteiro, Greg Emslie and more.

Round four heat draw for tomorrow:

Heat 1. Luke Stedman (AUS) vs Luke Egan (AUS)
Heat 2. Fred Patacchia (HAW) vs Tim Reyes (USA)
Heat 3. Lee Winkler (AUS) vs Bede Durbidge (AUS)
Heat 4. Jake Paterson (AUS) vs Kelly Slater (USA)
Heat 5. Andy Irons (HAW) vs Bruce Irons (HAW)
Heat 6. Raoni Monteiro (BRA) vs Phil MacDonald (AUS)
Heat 7. Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs Deam Morrison (AUS)
Heat 8. Greg Emslie (ZAF) vs Taylor Knox (AUS)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2009. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use