Advertise with us | Suggest a site | sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 13 July 2005

Kick back, log into either or and get ready for more action from Day Two of the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay!

Due to the current run of swell slowly abating and a not overly promising long range swell forecast organisers have opted to charge straight into round two of the Billabong Pro, the sixth event on the Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour.

Getting underway within the next half hour the heats will be 35 minutes long to account for the longer lulls in between the set waves.

Despite the slightly smaller waves of about 1 metre (3 feet), the scene at Jeffreys Bay is more than picturesque with a light offshore breeze sending spray over the backs of the waves while an amazing pink suns slowly rises over horizon.

Add to that dolphins and whales playing in the wave lineup, and it’s certainly no wonder that this event is a favourite of all those involved on the 12-event tour.

Winners of today’s round two heats will progress to round three where they will go up against the winners from round one who surfed in epic conditions yesterday.

Today’s round two heats will include:
1.CJ Hobgood (USA) vs Damien Fahrenfort (ZAF); 2. Trent Munro (AUS) vs Shaun Payne (ZAF); 3. Cory Lopez (USA) vs Sean Holmes (ZAF); 4. Damien Hobgood (USA) vs Ian Walsh (HAW); 5. Phil MacDonald (AUS) vs Guilherme Herdy (BRA); 6. Luke Egan (AUS) vs Renan Rocha (BRA); 7. Peterson Rosa (BRA) vs Toby Martin (AUS); 8. Dean Morrison (AUS) vs Kirk Flintoff (AUS); 9. Bruce Iron (HAW) vs Shea Lopez (USA); 10. Darren O’Rafferty (AUS) vs Raoni Monteiro (BRA); 11. Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs Victor Ribas (BRA); 12. Mark Occhilupo (AUS) vs Kalani Robb (HAW); 13. Chris Ward (USA) vs Neco Padaratz (BRA); 14. Richard Lovett (AUS) vs Paulo Moura (BRA); 15. Travis Logie (ZAF) vs Taylor Knox (USA); 16. Troy Brooks (AUS) vs Marcelo Nunes (BRA).


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2009. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use