member sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 19 July 2006

With wave conditions being only marginal, organizers of the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay have opted to call another lay day for today as they expect the swell to build overnight.

While there is the occasional set pushing through the lineup it was deemed to be too inconsistent to continue round three of the event.

The forecast for the next two days looks promising although the wind may be slightly unfavourable.

“We can expect the swell to build over the next few days,” said Contest Director Mike Parsons. “The wind may not be coming from the right direction but we will see some decent sized waves.”

While there are three days remaining in the contest waiting period there are only two days required to complete the event.

Many will remember last year where the event was held of right until the final day and then went off in excellent conditions.

“We’re definitely going to have more swell tomorrow,” said Parsons. “We should see some great surfing action when we resume. It's looking really promising for Saturday.”

Round three heat draw:

Heat 1: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 2: Greg Emslie (ZAF) vs. Victor Ribas (BRA)
Heat 3: Trent Munro (AUS) vs. Adriano de Souza
Heat 4: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Yuri Sodre (BRA)
Heat 5: Phil Macdonald (AUS) vs. David Weare (ZAF)
Heat 6: Shaun Cansdell (AUS) vs. Peterson Rosa
Heat 7: Nathan Hedge (AUS) vs. Mick Lowe (AUS)
Heat 8: Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Sean Holmes (ZAF)
Heat 9: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Damien Fahrenfort (ZAF)
Heat 10: Paulo Moura (BRA) vs. Pancho Sullivan (HAW)
Heat 11: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Jarrad Howse (AUS)
Heat 12: Danny Wills (AUS) vs. Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 13: Taylor Knox (USA) vs. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
Heat 14: Darren O Rafferty (AUS) vs. Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 15: Tim Reyes (USA) vs. Pedro Henrique (BRA
Heat 16: Mark Occhilupo (AUS) Raoni Monteiro (BRA)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2006. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use