member sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 18 July 2006

With small but clean waves pushing through the break known affectionately as Supertubes, organisers of the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay will send out the last heat of round two and head straight into round three from 9.30am sharp.

Forecasts indicate that unpleasant weather with unfavourable winds may be on the way over the next few days and with the waves still being reasonably consistent and contestable it was a no brainer to send out the best of the best on the Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour.

After yesterday where a large portion of the sport’s biggest names were eliminated from the event, mostly at the hands of rookies and underdogs, today should also be challenging as once again the wildcards and rookies are showing particularly solid form.

Stay tuned to or for all the updates and LIVE action.

Remaining round two heat:

Heat 16: Trent Munro (AUS) vs Troy Brooks (AUS)

Round three heat draw:

Heat 1: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 2: Greg Emslie (ZAF) vs Victor Ribas (BRA)
Heat 3: TBC vs Adrian de Souza
Heat 4: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs Yuri Sodre (BRA)
Heat 5: Phil Macdonald (AUS) vs David Weare (ZAF)
Heat 6: Shaun Cansdell (AUS) vs Peterson Rosa
Heat 7: Nathan Hedge (AUS) vs Mick Lowe (AUS)
Heat 8: Kelly Slater (USA) vs Sean Holmes (ZAF)
Heat 9: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs Damien Fahrenfort (ZAF)
Heat 10: TBC vs Pancho Sullivan (HAW)
Heat 11: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs Jarrad Howse (AUS)
Heat 12: Danny Wills (AUS) vs Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 13: Taylor Knox (USA) vs Jordy Smith (ZAF)
Heat 14: TBC vs Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 15: Tim Reyes (USA) vs Pedro Henrique (BRA
Heat 16: Mark Occhilupo (AUS) Raoni Monteiro (BRA)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2006. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use