member sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 24 May 2006

Surfers competing in the Globe WCT Fiji have been greeted yet again by awesome conditions at Cloudbreak and organisers have opted to send out round three.

Kicking off at 8.30am, expect fireworks as the best on the Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour tackle the two metre (five foot) plus and flawless waves.

After many of the top seeds had to fight their way through the second round yesterday, today’s draw is now choc-full of the biggest names in the sport.

From heat one to heat 16 there will be no dull moments.

Forecasts from indicate that the swell could begin to taper off later this afternoon and drop for next few days.

With the waiting period extending until June 2, and with only two days to complete the event, organisers will complete round three today and then have the luxury of waiting for the swell to come up again before running the final day.

Click onto or now!

Round three heat draw:

Heat 1: Joel Parkinson (AUS) versus Troy Brooks
Heat 2: Cory Lopez (USA) versus Tom Whitaker (AUS)
Heat 3: Mark Occhilupo (AUS) versus Darren O’Rafferty (AUS)
Heat 4: Damien Hobgood (USA) versus Chris Ward (USA)
Heat 5: Bruce Irons (HAW) versus Tim Reyes (USA)
Heat 6: Fred Patacchia (HAW) versus Nathan Hedge (AUS)
Heat 7: Trent Munro (AUS) versus Paulo Moura (BRA)
Heat 8: Andy Irons (HAW) versus Peter Mendia (USA)
Heat 9: Bobby Martinez (USA) versus Pedro Henrique (BRA)
Heat 10: Greg Emslie (ZAF) versus Danny Wills (AUS)
Heat 11: Mick Fanning (AUS) versus Victor Ribas (BRA)
Heat 12: CJ Hobgood (USA) versus Jake Paterson (AUS)
Heat 13: Taj Burrow (AUS) versus Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 14: Phil MacDonald (AUS) versus Luke Stedman (AUS)
Heat 15: Taylor Knox (USA) versus Bede Durbidge (AUS)
Heat 16: Dean Morrison (AUS) versus Shaun Cansdell (AUS)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2006. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use