member sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 23 May 2006

Round two of the Globe WCT Fiji will kick off this morning in conditions that are unbelievably perfect at the famed wave known as Cloudbreak located approximately one kilometre out to sea off the island of Tavarua in Fiji.

With waves or around the two metre (six feet) plus mark, organisers will send out the first heat of the day, which will consist of three-time Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour champion Andy Irons (HAW) versus local Fijian wildcard Aca Ratu, at around 8am.

With many top seeded surfers being relegated to round two after finishing second or third in their three man round one heats yesterday, today should prove to be a spectacular one, particularly since it is make or break time for many of last year’s top guns, who have started the year with some indifferent results.

For the live action from today head to or

And stay tuned to the NEWS page for all the heat-by-heat updates plus quotes from the athletes.

Round Two Heat Draw:

Heat 1: Andy Irons (HAW) versus Aca Ratu (FIJ)
Heat 2: Bobby Martinez (USA) versus Koby Abberton (AUS)
Heat 3: Taj Burrow (AUS) versus Yadin Nichol (AUS)
Heat 4: Taylor Knox (USA) versus Ian Walsh (HAW)
Heat 5: Mick Fanning (AUS) versus Nathan Webster (AUS)
Heat 6: Mark Occhilupo (AUS) versus Adam Robertson (AUS)
Heat 7: Phil MacDonald (AUS) versus David Weare (ZAF)
Heat 8: Greg Emslie (ZAF) versus Yuri Sodre (BRA)
Heat 9: Trent Munro (AUS) versus Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 10: Luke Stedman (AUS) versus Peterson Rosa (BRA)
Heat 11: Darren O’Rafferty (AUS) versus Jarrad Howse (AUS)
Heat 12: Mick Lowe (AUS) versus Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 13: Pancho Sullivan (HAW) versus Troy Brooks (AUS)
Heat 14: Travis Logie (ZAF) versus Victor Ribas (BRA)
Heat 15: Shaun Cansdell (AUS) versus Marcelo Nunes (BRA)
Heat 16: Adriano de Souza (BRA) versus Jake Paterson (AUS)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2006. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use