Advertise with us | Suggest a site | sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 31 October 2006

IMBITUBA, Brazil – Round Two of the Nova Schin Festival has kicked off in playful three foot (one metre) surf in Imbituba, Brazil this morning.

Kicking things off is an epic heat featuring three-time world champion Andy Irons (HAW) versus wildcard Neco Padaratz (BRA).

Padaratz, who is a seasoned Foster’s ASP World Tour competitor in his own right, beat Irons in the 2002 Quiksilver Pro France final. Irons knows beating the uber-competitive Padaratz won’t be an easy task.

“Neco is definitely a tough draw anywhere,” Irons said. “He surfs really well here since it's his home waters, so it's going to be a hard heat for sure. Whatever happens, happens. There's always a flight home tomorrow, and if not, there's another one the next day."

Round Two match-ups: (1st advances to Round Three; 2nd finishes equal 33rd)
Heat 1: Andy Irons (HAW) vs. Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 2: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Pedro Norberto (BRA)
Heat 3: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. Jean da Silva (BRA)
Heat 4: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Renato Galvao (BRA)
Heat 5: Dean Morrison (AUS) vs. Bernardo Pigmeu (BRA)
Heat 6: Phillip MacDonald (AUS) vs. Leonardo Neves (BRA)
Heat 7: Bruce Irons (HAW) vs. Odirlei Coutinho (BRA)
Heat 8: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. Yuri Sodre (BRA)
Heat 9: CJ Hobgood (USA) vs. Adrian Buchan (AUS)
Heat 10: Shaun Cansdell (AUS) versus Toby Martin (AUS)
Heat 11: Trent Munro (AUS) versus David Weare (ZAF)
Heat 12: Fred Patacchia (HAW) versus Pedro Henrique (BRA)
Heat 13: Adriano de Souza (BRA) versus Jarrad Howse (AUS)
Heat 14: Luke Stedman (AUS) versus Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 15: Jake Paterson (AUS) versus Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 16: Chris Ward (USA) versus Paulo Moura (BRA)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2008. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use