Advertise with us | Suggest a site | sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 3 March 2006

Surfers in the Quiksilver and Roxy Pro events, presented by Samsung will take another day off from competition today as the blustery conditions on Australia’s Gold Coast continue.

With strong winds and torrential rain pushing in a large yet out-of-control swell, organizers really didn’t have an option but to call another lay day.

But there is hope on the horizon in that the unpleasant weather is looking to clear in the next 24 hours and the swell is forecast to subside to a size that will be easier to ride.

That being the case there is hope that either the Quiksilver or Roxy events will continue tomorrow morning.

A decision will be made at 6.30am tomorrow morning, local time.

When the Quiksilver Pro resumes the round three heat draw will be:

Heat 1: Phil MacDonald (AUS) vs. Bobby Martinez (USA)
Heat 2: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Peterson Rosa (BRA)
Heat 3: Jake Paterson (AUS) vs. Troy Brooks (AUS)
Heat 4: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. Roy Powers (HAW)
Heat 5: Nathan Hedge (AUS) vs. Greg Emslie (ZAF)
Heat 6: Bruce Irons (HAW) vs. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
Heat 7: Paulo Moura (BRA) vs. Travis Logie (ZAF)
Heat 8: Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 9: Andy Irons (HAW) vs. David Weare (ZAF)
Heat 10: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs. Daniel Wills (AUS)
Heat 11: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Toby Martin (AUS)
Heat 12: CJ Hobgood (USA) vs. Marcelo Nunes (BRA)
Heat 13: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Pancho Sullivan (HAW)
Heat 14: Dean Morrison (AUS) vs. Taylor Knox (USA)
Heat 15: Trent Munro (AUS) vs. Adriano De Souza (BRA)
Heat 16: Cory Lopez (USA) vs. Darren O'Rafferty (AUS)

When the Roxy Pro resumes the round three heat draw will be:

Heat 1: Megan Abubo (HAW) vs. Jessi Miley-Dyer (AUS)
Heat 2: Layne Beachley (AUS) vs. Heather Clark (ZAF)
Heat 3: Keala Kennelly (HAW) vs. Samantha Cornish (AUS)
Heat 4: Chelsea Georgeson (AUS) vs. Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
Heat 5: Sofia Mulanovich (PER) vs. Silvana Lima (BRA)
Heat 6: Rochelle Ballard (HAW) vs. Claire Bevilacqua (AUS)
Heat 7: Trudy Todd (AUS) vs. Rebecca Woods (AUS)
Heat 8: Melanie Redman-Carr (AUS) vs. Julia Christian (USA)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2008. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use