Advertise with us | Suggest a site | sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 21 September 2007

HOSSEGOR, France (Friday, Sept. 21, 2007) ? The first heat of Round 1 of the Quiksilver Pro France, Stop No. 7 of 10 on the 2007 Foster?s ASP World Tour, hit the water at La Graviere at 4:30pm today.

Clean two to three foot (one metre) conditions, will see event officials endeavor to run the first six heats of the round before sunset. Pancho Sullivan (HAW), Josh Kerr (AUS) and Dayyan Neve (AUS) will paddle out first.

The 2007 Quiksilver Pro France features five European surfers in World No. 9 Jeremy Flores (FRA) and wildcards Mikael Picon (FRA), Aritz Aranburu (ESP), Marlon Lipke (DEU) and French Polynesian Michel Bourrez.

Timmy Reyes (USA), who has been injured all season, will surf in his first Foster?s ASP World Tour event of the year in France this week. Damien Hobgood (USA) and Travis Logie (ZAF) are not competing citing injuries.

Watch it all live on and

Quiksilver Pro Round 1 Heat Match-Ups:
Heat 1: Pancho Sullivan (HAW), Josh Kerr (AUS), Dayyan Neve (AUS)
Heat 2: Taylor Knox (USA), Ricky Basnett (ZAF), Tim Reyes (USA)
Heat 3: Bobby Martinez (USA), Luke Stedman (AUS), Mark Occhilupo (AUS)
Heat 4: Dean Morrison (AUS), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Trent Munro (AUS)
Heat 5: Bede Durbidge (AUS), Cory Lopez (USA), Gabe Kling (USA)
Heat 6: Joel Parkinson (AUS), Adriano de Souza (BRA), Luke Munro (AUS)
Heat 7: Taj Burrow (AUS), Kai Otton (AUS), Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 8: Kelly Slater (USA) Fredrick Patacchia (HAW), Aritz Aranburu (ESP)
Heat 9: Mick Fanning (AUS), Michael Campbell (AUS), Marlon Lipke (DEU)
Heat 10: Andy Irons (HAW), Ben Dunn (AUS), Michel Bourrez (PYF)
Heat 11: Jeremy Flores (FRA), Raoni Monteiro (BRA), Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 12: Tom Whitaker (AUS), Leonardo Neves (BRA), Victor Ribas (BRA)
Heat 13: Daniel Wills (AUS), Rodrigo Dornelles (BRA), Michael Lowe (AUS)
Heat 14: Chris Ward (USA), Royden Bryson (ZAF), Shaun Cansdell (AUS)
Heat 15: Bruce Irons (HAW), Phillip MacDonald (AUS), Greg Emslie (ZAF)
Heat 16: C.J. Hobgood (USA), Troy Brooks (AUS), Bernardo Miranda (BRA)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2010. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use