Advertise with us | Suggest a site | sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 10 October 2006

MUNDAKA, Basque Country, Northern Spain – As the famed lefthand wave that is Mundaka springs to life organisers of the Billabong Pro will send out the remaining heats of round three in a matter of moments.

And the first cab off the rank this morning will be the matchup between seven-time Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour champion Kelly Slater (USA) versus local wildcard Hodei Collazo (EUK).

Today’s heat is vital for Slater who can wrap up his eighth world crown if he goes right through to take the event.

He will have his work cut out for him surfing against Collazo who will be surfing in front of a massively supportive crowd on his home turf.

Title contenders Andy Irons (HAW) and Taj Burrow (AUS) will also both compete today in heats nine and 13 respectively.

If any of Mick Fanning (AUS), Joel Parkinson (AUS) who both surfed yesterday, or Irons or Burrow finish ahead of Slater and win the event, the race will continue on to the next tour event in Brazil.

At present the break is sending in some incredible waves and with a solid draw (as listed below) expect the sparks to fly!

Round three heat results: (1st to round four 2nd receives 17th placing and 410 ratings points)

Heat 1: Joel Parkinson (Aus) 19.70 def. Jarrad Howse (Aus) 8.27
Heat 2: Bruce Irons (Haw) 13.84 def. Luke Stedman (Aus) 7.66
Heat 3: Victor Ribas (Bra) 11.27 def. CJ Hobgood (Aus) 10.84
Heat 4: Mick Fanning (Aus) 18.00 def. Toby Martin (Aus) 15.00
Heat 5: Pancho Sullivan (Haw) 15.10 def. Tim Reyes (USA) 13.34
Heat 6: Tom Whitaker (Aus) 17.27 def. Chris Ward (USA) 13.67
Heat 7: Cory Lopez (USA) 12.17 def Travis Logie (ZAF) 10.34

Remaining round three heats:

Heat 8: Kelly Slater (USA) vs Hodei Collazo (EUK)
Heat 9: Andy Irons (HAW) vs Yuri Sodre (BRA)
Heat 10: Shaun Cansdell (AUS) vs Trent Munro (AUS)
Heat 11: Bobby Martinez (USA) vs Peterson Rosa (BRA)
Heat 12: Phil MacDonald (AUS) vs Jake Paterson (AUS)
Heat 13: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs Adrian Buchan (AUS)
Heat 14: Greg Emslie (ZAF) vs Adriano de Souza (BRA)
Heat 15: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs Mikael Picon (FRA)
Heat 16: Dean Morrison (AUS) vs Michael Lowe (AUS)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2008. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use