Advertise with us | Suggest a site | sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 24 September 2006

HOSSEGOR, France – With the swell backing off a little overnight and with the wind coming in from a slightly unfavourable direction, organisers of the Quiksilver Pro France presented by Evian have decided to hold off sending out round two of the main event today.

At 3pm, however there will be a call regarding holding the Foster’s Expression Session.

The session will be at least an hour in duration and surfers will be encouraged to go for futuristic manoeuvres such as big aerials.

Two awards will be handed out – one for the best wave overall and the other for the best turn.

Expect sparks to fly when round two returns to the water within the next few days.

Included in the draw are some very exciting matchups.

The opening heat of the round will include Taj Burrow (AUS) versus local wildcard Joan Duru (FRA).

Burrow, who is currently ranked second on the Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour will be hungry for a win in order to keep his hopes of catching ratings leader Kelly Slater (AUS) alive.

The forecast for the next few days is looking positive for swell but there may be issues with wind.

Organisers will assess conditions again at 8am local time tomorrow.

Round two heat draw:

HEAT 1: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs Joan Duru (FRA)
HEAT 2: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs Patrick Bevan (FRA)
HEAT 3: Bobby Martinez (USA) vs Jeremy Flores (REU)
HEAT 4: Taylor Knox (USA) vs Tiago Pires (PRT)
HEAT 5: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs Adrian Buchan (AUS)
HEAT 6: Tom Whitaker (AUS) vs Yuri Sodre (BRA)
HEAT 7: CJ Hobgood (USA) vs Pedro Henrique (BRA)
HEAT 8: Mark Occhilupo (AUS) vs Toby Martin (AUS)
HEAT 9: Shaun Cansdell (AUS) vs Roy Powers (HAW)
HEAT 10: Travis Logie (ZAF) vs Jarrad Howse (AUS)
HEAT 11: Cory Lopez (USA) vs Mikael Picon (FRA)
HEAT 12: Luke Stedman (AUS) vs Marcelo Nunes (BRA)
HEAT 13: Nathan Hedge (AUS) vs Jake Paterson (AUS)
HEAT 14: Chris Ward (USA) vs Mick Lowe (AUS)
HEAT 15: Victor Ribas (BRA) vs Paulo Moura (BRA)
HEAT 16: Darren O’Rafferty (AUS) vs Pancho Sullivan (HAW)


Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2008. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use