Advertise with us | Suggest a site | sign in / register

Onestopsurf is now providing it's news directly to customers using RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

  Add to My Yahoo!
 What is RSS?
Terms and conditions

We encourage the use of Onestopsurf RSS feeds for personal use in a news reader or as part of a non-commercial web site or blog. Whenever Onestopsurf content is posted on your website, we require a credit such as "News headlines from", a link back to, and we reserve the right to require that you cease distributing Onestopsurf content.

Enter your email address to receive our monthly newsletter


News provided by ASP World Tour on 2 January 2006

The girls of the Billabong World Junior Championships will get their turn to strut their stuff today and the men will get a rest.

With the southerly change blowing in over night – reducing temperatures back down to bearable after yesterday was recorded as the hottest New Years Day in Sydney since records began – a new one metre (three foot) swell has arrived and the ladies are eager to make the most of it.

Organisers are aiming for a 9am (local time) start and will hope to finish up to the end of round three (conditions permitting).

The format of the girls is identical to the top line ASP Women’s World Tour with the first round being made up of three-person heats and the following rounds then having two person sudden death heats.

There are 18 competitors in the event in total.

All eyes will be on Steph Gilmore who won the first ASP Women’s World tour event on Australia’s Gold Coast last year (in March 2005) plus there will be big interest in Jessi Miley-Dyer who recently qualified for and will compete on the elite tour in 2006.

The draw is:

Heat 1:
Lyndsay Noyes (AUS); Nikita Robb (ZAF); Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
Heat 2:
Karina Petroni (USA); Rosanne Hodge (ZAF); Rebecca Oakley (AUS)
Heat 3:
Jessi Miley-Dyer (AUS); Pauline Ado (FRA); Diana Cristina (BRA)
Heat 4:
Nicola Atherton (AUS); Tais Almeida (BRA); Lee Ann Curren (FRA)
Heat 5:
Leilani Gryde (USA); Mizuki Hagiwara (JPN); Nao Omura (JPN)
Heat 6:
Connie Arias (USA); Carissa Moore (HAW); Airini Mason (NZL)

For the live webcast and the full rundown of the men’s and women’s results check out or

Advertise With Us | Suggest A Site | About Us | Contact Us | Link To Us | Sitemap | Jobs

© Copyright Onestopsurf 2002-2008. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Terms of Use